BestSync IconBestSync Help Home / Main Index / Task Wizard / General Option

"Task Preview" Window

Preview Window

Start Preview Window

In the main window, select a task in the task list. And on the toolbar, select any of the following button or dropdown menu:

"Preview" Button*
Drop down menu:

*Preview "Folder1==>Folder2"
*Preview "Folder1<==Folder2"
*Preview "Folder1<=>Folder2"
*Preview Mirroring "Folder1==>Folder2"
*Preview Mirroring "Folder1<==Folder2"
*Synchronizing Timestamp Only 
For details of above menus, Please refer to Help of Main Window.

Toolbar

*Start:  Start the synchronous processing.

*:  Stop the synchronous processing.

*:  Restore the sync action of the selected item back to the filtered action (or the original preview action).

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Copy from Folder2 to Folder1".

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Copy from Folder1 to Folder2".

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Delete from Folder1".

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Delete from Folder2".

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Delete from both Folder1 and Folder2".
  To select multiple files in the tree view, please press the CTRL key or SHIFT key while click the file.

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Copy timestamp from File1 to File2". Note the file content will not be copied.

*:  Change the sync action of the selected files to "Copy timestamp from File2 to File1". Note the file content will not be copied.

*:  Open the selected file in Folder1, or explorer the selected folder in the Folder1.

*:  Open the selected file in Folder2, or explorer the selected folder in the FFolder2.

*:  View  difference of two files or two folders. It is necessary that the comparing software like WinDiff.exe be installed. For setup the comparing tool, please refer to "General Option" dialog box. If a file is in the FTP server, it will be download to the local temporary directory. If the file is an encrypted file, it will be decrypted to the temporary directory, of course password input is required.

*:  Change the view mode of the tree view to view only the checked items, or filtered items.

*:  Change the view mode of the tree view to view only changed (updated) or deleted  items.

*:  Change the view mode of the tree view to view all items in both Folder1 and Folder2.
NOTE: The excluded files or folders will not be displayed  in the tree view.

*:  Expand all the items in the selected folder.

*:  Check all the items in the selected folder.

*:  Check all the items from the selected item in the same folder.

*:  Uncheck all the items from the selected item in the same folder.

Goto next failed item:  If there are failed files, jump to the next failed item.

Goto next conlict item:  If there are conflict files, jump to the next conflict item.
  A conflict item means the file is changed in both sides from the last synchronization, or the file is changed in one side but is it is deleted from the other side.

*:  In case of Encrypt or Decrypt, this is the back button. Press this button back to the wizard dialog box.

Full Backup

Backup comment

Specify a comment to attach to the backup sub-folder.
NOTE: This control will not be displayed if the backup option is not checked in the Wizard: Backup Page.

Full Backup

Check this button, all the files will be selected to backup to the backup folder.
If the sync direction is "Folder2==>Folder1", then backup Folder2 to the backup folder.
If the sync direction is "Folder1==>Folder2" or "Folder1<==>Folder2", then backup Folder1 to the backup folder.
NOTE:This control will not be displayed if the backup option is not checked in the Wizard: Backup Page.

Tree View Window

Commands of the TreeView:

In the left of the file name, there is a command icon.

*:  This icon means the file is to be copied from Folder1 to Folder2.

*:  This icon means the file is to be copied from Folder2 to Folder1.

*:  This icon means the file is to be deleted from Folder1.

*:  This icon means the file is to be deleted from Folder2

*:  This icon means the file is to be deleted from both Folder1 and Folder2

*:  This icon means move the file from Folder1 to Folder2

*:  This icon means move the file from Folder2 to Folder1

*:  This icon means move the file from an subfolder in Folder1 to another subfolder in Folder1

*:  This icon means move the file from an subfolder in Folder2 to another subfolder in Folder2

Following icons are displayed when encryption and decryption time.

*:  This icon means the file is to be encrypted and compressed.

*:  This icon means the file is to be decrypted and decompressed.

*:  This icon means the file is  already a encrypted file when encryption command is selected, or the already a plain file when decryption command is selected.

*:  This icon means the file is excluded from the synchronization by the time filtering option.

Columns of the TreeView:

Click on the column of the header control can sort the items of the selected folder by the column.

File

The file and folder name.
If the check box on the left of the file name is unchecked, the file will be excluded from the processing.

Time

The file's time stamp.
Time stamp of the file in the Folder1 is displayed on left side, and the time stamp of the file in the Folder2 is displayed on the right side.

*between the timestamp of Folder1 and Folder2, indicates the relationship between the time stamp in Folder1 and Folder2.

If the background is displayed in the "Confliction" color, it means the file has been modified in the both sides, or it is deleted from one side and updated in other side since the last synchronization.

Size

The file size of Folder1 and Folder2. The size of the file in the Folder1 is displayed on left side, and the size of the file in the Folder2 is displayed on the right side.

*between the size of Folder1 and Folder2, indicates the relationship between the size in Folder1 and Folder2.

For a folder, display the summary size of files and sub-folders in the folder, except the file and sub-folders that are excluded in the "Exclude and Include" setting. The background bar indicates the ratio of the folder size to the maximum size of files and subfolders in the parent folder.
  For a file, display the size of the file. The background bar indicates the ratio of the file size to the maximum file size of the parent folder.

Result

The synchronization result of the file.

Backup

The backup result message of the file.

*:  Backup file in the Folder1 to the backup folder.

*:  Backup file in the Folder2 to the backup folder.

*:  Backup file in the Folder1 and Folder2 to the backup folder. (This feature has not been supported yet)

Log window

If the task is synchronizing with a FTP server, WebDAV server, Cloud Storage etc remote file systems, The log window is shown below the Preview Window.
All the sending and receiving command, response message are displayed in the log window.

If you want to save the log text to file, click the right button of the mouse to display the context menu. select the "Save log text" menu.

Statistics Data

"Total Num"

The total number of files for synchronization, this is the filtering result.

"Total Size"

The total size of files for synchronization.

"Backup Num"

The file number to be backed up..

"Complete Num"

The number of files which have been successfully processed.

"Scanned Num” or "Filtered Num"

The number of files which have been scanned from disk or filtered during preview.

"Complete Size"

The size of files which have been successfully processed.

"Failed Num"

The number of files which were failed to process..

There are the following causes when a file is failed to be copied.

Capacity is insufficient.

The target file is a read only file, and it is protected.

The target file is in use and is locked

The file does not exist or the file has broken etc.

The network connection is not stable.

Status bar

A progress bar is displayed at the bottom of the preview window during the processing. And the remain time is also displayed in the status bar.


BestSync IconBestSync Help Home / Main Index / Task Wizard / General Option